Arse!

What has happened to my arse?  

On minute it was sitting high (and large in a good way), the right proportion of muscle and fat and now it’s gone horrendously width ways and changed into a shape I don’t even recognise anymore.

I used to have my arse serenaded to by sailors (I kid you not, it did happen!)

It hooked every man I EVER went out with including my husband and now it hangs there like some sort of lumpy, cheap, sprayable, foam filler.

Where once I could have tucked my arse neatly into a tight pair of trousers, parading it about like a thing of wonder, I’m finding myself adjusting the length of my tops to create the right silhouette.  Get it wrong and having THAT atop my skinny (ish) legs just looks comical.

I don’t think there are exercises available to rescue my arse from the cliff top its falling from, but if there are then please send help immediately. Otherwise I intend to either wear a bustle under everything and start wearing Victorian bathers in the shower to spare me the horror.

About freefallinginto40

I am 40 years old. I blog about how I'm coping with my "new" age at www.freefallinginto.com . I'm a married mother to two after years of infertility. I have a 6 year old called Pickle and a 3 year old called The Monster. I work 4 days a week. We are also planning a move to the country! I blog about that at www.ourmovetothecountry.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Age, body, exercise, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Arse!

  1. WallyMummy says:

    I’ve managed to comment! Using the mobile site – don’t know if the PC version is the same yet xxx love this post! Made me giggle xxx

  2. I get most of my blogging ideas when I’m in the shower. No surprise I came up with this one.

  3. Suzanne says:

    Hilarious!! I think we need to remain in touch, if only to commiserate 😦 mine has gone flat, long AnD wide!!!

Leave a Reply

