Dear Idiot I work with

Dear Idiot that works in my department,

Being an ar@#*ole like you are, is starting to get a little dull if I’m brutally honest.  Having a miserable, scowly face is getting on my nerves and rushing around, arriving late to meetings looking serious and looking “oh so stressed and busy” doesn’t make me feel privileged to have you there.

It doesn’t make you look busier than me

It doesn’t make me think you are more important

and it definitely doesn’t make me respect you.

Basically, it makes you look like a twat.

You call yourself a project manager, but I very much doubt you could organise yourself out of a paper bag.  Do lists, for crying out loud.  Put reminders in your frickin calendar and RESPOND TO MY EMAILS!!

God damn it you’re an idiot.

Yours sincerely

Someone who feels a whole lot better.

About freefallinginto40

I am 40 years old. I blog about how I'm coping with my "new" age at www.freefallinginto.com . I'm a married mother to two after years of infertility. I have a 6 year old called Pickle and a 3 year old called The Monster. I work 4 days a week. We are also planning a move to the country! I blog about that at www.ourmovetothecountry.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Dear Idiot I work with

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Showcase 14-05-12 | Love New Blogs

  2. Mammasaurus says:

    Unleash it missus! One of the super things about blogging is that it offers us the chance to get the things of our chests that may have otherwise rattled round and festered!

  3. Good for you! Ranting is definitely good therapy. Have you tried Dear So and So? You can do this every friday if you like and join in the Linky at 3 Bedroom Bungalow – brilliant blog. I love to join in when I have something rude to say to people and can’t say it out loud!

  4. Romanianmum says:

    We all have someone like that around us! Good for you fot saying it straight ! Reading your post i felt like it was written from me too 🙂 Of vourse different people , different circumstances 🙂

  5. Natalie B says:

    I feel your pain. That is one of the things I don’t miss about working. Being a stay at home is not easy, but not having to deal with annoying colleagues is easier. Lol.

    Glad you are feeling better for getting it off your chest. Needs to be done sometimes : )

    • Thanks. Yes, I was going to say that I find Staying at Home WAAAAAYY harder. I’d take 10 idiots anyday over a grumpy 17mth old and a 4 year old who’s demanding my time for colouring in. 🙂 Actually, really enjoy my Fridays with them and I think if I worked 3 days a week it would be perfect.

  6. 1978rebecca says:

    Ha that’ll learn him! Hope you get some replies to your emails. It amazes me how some people get promoted.

  7. tinuke says:

    Ooh I have many people like this where I work and it’s hard to bite my tongue at times watching them swan sound in self importance then look like panicked deer when asked to actually do anything! Grrr
    Really like your post!

Leave a Reply

