It has begun…..

….everything has begun.  The venue has been chosen (corner of a contemporary pub), the Facebook event has been written up (ensuring it has the “fun” edge to it, a photo from the 70’s and a little joke) and the babysitter is booked.

Less than 4 weeks to go until I take those first wobbly steps into my 40’s and whilst I’m enjoying doing a “milestone” birthday, I’m not so sure how I feel about the age.  It’s a clichéd thing to say but as a child a 40-year-old was O L D!! Reeeeeallly old.  Now I’m standing on the precipice I still feel 20, so I don’t feel old at all.

Well, much like the passing of time it felt inevitable that I would want to blog about going into my 40’s………so here I am. Ready to share the journey, discuss the things we aren’t “supposed” to discuss, the struggle with fashion, family and life generally. I look forward to laying myself bare……….and I hope you join me.

About freefallinginto40

I am 40 years old. I blog about how I'm coping with my "new" age at www.freefallinginto.com . I'm a married mother to two after years of infertility. I have a 6 year old called Pickle and a 3 year old called The Monster. I work 4 days a week. We are also planning a move to the country! I blog about that at www.ourmovetothecountry.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Age, blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

